Skip to content

Halo Teman! Nama saya Whitney!

May 9, 2012

Image
Hello beautiful friends!
My name is Whitney and you guessed it… I’M GOING TO INDONESIA!

Some tid-bits about me:
I am a freshman here at SPU. Soon to be a Sophmore. (Holy Moly!) I’m originally from Mount Vernon, WA but I am quickly adjusting to the Seattle lifestyle. I’m an intended Political Science (International Affairs) & Sociology double major. WOO! I absolutley love SPRINT and the people within it. I’m extremely passionate about traveling and learning from other cultures. I also really love cheesy jokes and lots of ice cream. 🙂

As for Indo:
I could not be more excited to be spending time with Aly, Lucas, Jessica and Sam. Growing everyday with them by the grace of God has been such a blessing. I can’t wait to learn of the people and the lifestyle in Indo and really see how God is already at work in the country with the peolpe who inhabit it. To say the least, I could not be any more thrilled to be spending my summer amongst such a great group of people and in such a beautiful place.

To the lovely people keeping tabs on all of us:
I just ask that you keep us in your hearts and in your prayers. I can’t wait for whats to come and I would love for you guys to be as involved as you possibly can! Ask any questions that you might have… WE LOVE YOU ALL!

Selamat tinggal untuk sekarang!
Goodbye for now! Talk to you soon!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

