Skip to content

Learning and Loving!

June 28, 2012

Hello friends and family! 
So far the trip is going well 🙂
My eyes were a minor set back, but the Lord uses all things for good and I can honestly say that this has been
a wonderful opportunity to have my eyes open and to grow even more! 
I went to the doctor in Singapore yesterday, got 3 prescriptions, stayed the night, and had another checkup this morning! 
The doctor said that I am recovering extremely well! Praise be to God.
Now I am waiting a night in Batam because I have to have them checked one more time. Then I will be back out to the islands and be with the group for the rest of the trip!
Thank you for keeping me in your prayers, and dont worry!
The staff is taking AMAZING care of me 😀

I can’t wait to share all of my adventures with you all. I love you and I am excited to see you all!
Jess  

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Angela Dyk permalink

    Psalm 121: 1-8
    I raise my EYES toward the mountains. Where will my help come from? My help comes from the Lord, the maker of Heaven and Earth. He will not allow your foot to slip; your protector will not slumber. Indeed the Protector of Israel does not slumber or sleep. The Lord protects you; the Lord is a shelter right by your side. The sun will not strike you by day or the moon by night. The Lord will protect you from all harm; He will protect your life. The Lord will protect your coming and going both now and forever.

    We Love you Jessica!!! We are praying continually for you. We know God has a plan and is working it all out. We are AMAZED at your sunny little heart that sees God first and is willing to follow His lead. This trip is turning into much more of a journey than we expected but you have the most amazing travel companion ever and He will stay by your side! Keep praising His name!!!! He is worthy! We all love you so much Jess!!!!

Leave a Reply

